Losing a Pet

Sorry for the delayed post, folks. Yesterday was tough–our oldest dog, Kaylee, just couldn’t handle life anymore. We had to put her down. She went very peacefully, but it was still hard to handle; the idea of not having her in the family anymore breaks my heart. I was surprised to realize that the last thing I wanted to do today was write. If this is how I feel losing a dog to natural causes, I can’t imagine what people who lose best friends or parents go through.

DSC_0057

Either way, sometimes writing can be a good distraction. I’m going to give myself the weekend to mope, and then I’ll be back in the saddle on Monday. πŸ™‚

How are you guys doing with Camp NaNo? Making good progress, or have you hit a slump?

2 thoughts on “Losing a Pet

  1. I’m sorry about Kaylee. I hope you’ll get back on the saddle on writing. Kinda like just writing for Kaylee. I know she’ll be happy for you to be happy. 😊 As far as CampNaNoWriMo is concerned, I am in a huge slump. πŸ˜› I decided not to write any more poems for my poetry book/collection because I can’t think of anything else to write. Plus, I think I wrote enough for the book. I just need to put it all together is all. Keep in writing and stay awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the kind words! ❀ And yes, wow! Poetry is so hard–I'm no good at it. It's impressive you made such progress! I'd recommend trying to find another idea that excites you, and go from there. πŸ™‚ Good luck!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

