2016 Writing Resolutions

I’ve already forgotten my New Year’s Resolutions.  I’m four weeks into January.

In retrospect, they lasted longer than I expected…

Nevertheless, I’m going to make new ones, with you lovely people as witnesses.  Goals are important.  I mean, who doesn’t love the demoralizing feeling of a missed deadline?

Anyone?

I’m just kidding.  (Kind of.)  But honestly, setting goals is about the only thing that keeps me on task when I write.  And it might help you too.  Having a physical list helps keep you focused when all you really want to do is binge a show on Netflix.

So let’s get to it!  My 2016 Writing Goals.  Ready?  Set?  Go!

  1. Make an honest effort to publish Occupational Hazards.  And in the event no one wants it, retire the story with dignity… until everyone forgets they rejected it.  Then resubmit. 😉
    1. I’m kidding.
    2.  Probably.
  2. Finish at least two more novels.  The catch?  They need to be edited.  (DUN dun dun.)
  3. Establish a decent writer’s platform.  This is centered around Novelarnia, but also includes my Pinterest, Twitter, and maybe YouTube in the future.  No pressure.

What about you?  Goals for 2016, writing or otherwise?

Leave a Reply

